Press "Enter" to skip to content

Senate AGAIN Votes to End Trump’s Emergency Declaration on Border Wall – Here Are the Republicans Who Voted with Democrats

The Senate again voted on Wednesday to end President Trump’s emergency declaration on the border wall.

Senators voted 54-41 on a resolution to end the emergency declaration which would allow Trump to divert funds from the Pentagon to build a border wall.

According to The Hill, 11 Republican Senators voted with the Democrats to end the emergency declaration:

Senators Lamar Alexander (TN), Roy Blunt (MO), Susan Collins (ME), Mike Lee (UT), Jerry Moran (KS), Lisa Murkowski (AK), Rand Paul (KY), Rob Portman (OH), Mitt Romney (UT), Pat Toomey (PA) and Roger Wicker (MS) voted to end the president’s emergency declaration on Wednesday likely prompting a veto showdown.

Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY) accused Trump of stealing money from the troops to fund the border wall.

“The vote today is the surest and likely the only way to restore funding the president has stolen from our troops and military projects across the country,” Schumer said.

Congress has failed to provide Trump with border funding even when the Republicans held the majority in the House and Senate during Trump’s first two years in the White House.


Breaking News: